Loading...
Principles2018-07-05T15:53:38+00:00

PRINCIPLES

We are committed to breeding a modern fast-growing, meat-rich boar with a stable foundation and that fully meets today’s requirements in pig farming with regard to the exterior. At the same time, we place great value on a low heredity of anomalies, on outstanding feed conversion, on a high homogeneity of the descendants and on the vitality of the piglets next to the sow.
Stress resistance (NN) and SPF health status are a matter of course.

Furthermore, we have been working routinely with the instruments of the genomical breeding value estimation since 2012 and have our results constantly verified at independent test institution. Parallel to these activities, hundreds of thousands data from the field test flow into our BLUP breeding value estimation.

Europe’s largest and most innovative Piétrain population:
With almost 2,000 nucleus sows effectively used and carefully bred, German Piétrain is the largest and most innovative Piétrain breeding population in Europe and in the world. In Germany alone, more than 15 million slaughter pigs are bred with the German Piétrain boar every year. Currently, there are more than 1,500 insemination boars at different insemination stations in Germany alone.

Sales:
Every year, more than 2,800 Piétrain boars are sold by certified breeding establishments in Germany and Europe. The most important purchase regions for boars or semen are Germany, Portugal, Spain and the Benelux countries. Furthermore, boars or semen are sold to, among other countries, Mexico, Serbia, Poland, Russia, Indonesia, the Philippines, France, Denmark, Austria and the Czech Republic.

Breeding establishments:
Our breeding establishments are located in Germany and Denmark and offer a high SPF status and the highest breeding quality.

BREEDING PROGRAMME

German Piétrain offers the boars Hector and Matrix for various requirements.

Breeding programme

Fact and figures

Performance data regarding our breeding programme.

Facts and figures

Loading...
Grundlegendes2018-07-05T15:51:31+00:00

GRUNDLEGENDES

Unser Anspruch ist es, einen modernen wachstums- und fleischbetonten Eber zu züchten, der im Fundament stabil und im Exterieur den heutigen Ansprüchen in der Schweinehaltung vollumfänglich entspricht. Parallel legen wir viel Wert auf eine geringe Anomalienvererbung, überragende Futterverwertung, auf eine hohe Homogenität der Nachkommen und Vitalität der Ferkel an der Sau.
Stressresistenz (NN) und SPF-Gesundheitsstatus sind eine Selbstverständlichkeit.

Dazu arbeiten wir seit 2012 in Routine mit den Instrumenten der genomischen Zuchtwertschätzung und lassen unser Ergebnisse an unabhängigen Prüfstationen permanent überprüfen. Parallel fließen hunderttausende von Praxisdaten aus der Feldprüfung in unsere BLUP-Zuchtwertschätzung ein.

Europas größte und innovativste Piétrainpopulation:
Mit nahezu 2.000 effektiv genutzten und züchterisch bearbeiteten Nukleussauen ist German Pietrain die größte und die innovativste Pietrain-Zuchtpopulation in Europa und der Welt. Alleine in Deutschland werden jährlich über 15 Mio Schlachtschweine mit dem German Pietrain-Eber erzeugt. Aktuell stehen alleine in Deutschland über 1.500 Besamungseber an verschiedenen Besamungsstationen

Absatz:
Aus den zertifizierten Zuchtbetrieben in Deutschland und Europa werden jährlich über 2.800 Piétrain Eber verkauft. Hauptabnehmgebiete von Ebern oder Sperma sind Deutschland, Portugal, Spanien und die Benelux Staaten. Darüber hinaus werden Eber oder Sperma u.a. nach Mexiko, Serbien, Polen, Russland, Indonesien, Philippinen, Frankreich, Dänemark, Österreich, Polen und Tschechien verkauft.

Zuchtbetriebe:
Unsere Zuchtbetriebe liegen in Deutschland und Dänemark und bieten einen hohen SPF-Status und höchste züchterischen Qualität.

ZUCHTPROGRAMM

Für unterschiedlichen Anforderungen, bietet German Piétrain den Hector und den Matrix Eber an.

Zuchtprogramm   

ZAHLEN UND LEISTUNGEN

Leistungsdaten zu unserem  Zuchtprogramm.

Zahlen und Leistungen